Back to All Events

BSO plays Shostakovich 11th Symphony

  • Music Center at Strathmore Tuckerman Lane North Bethesda, MD USA (map)

Peter Oundjian, conductor
Jonathan Carney, violin

BRAHMS Violin Concerto 
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 11, “The Year 1905” 

BSO Concertmaster Jonathan Carney takes center stage for Brahms’ beloved Violin Concerto, featuring some of the most beautiful melodies in classical music. Conductor Peter Oundjian leads the Orchestra in Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 11, “The Year 1905,” perhaps the most poignant, dramatic and powerful of his 15 symphonies.

SAT, MAY 18, 2019 8:00 PM

SUN, MAY 19, 2019 3:00 PM